A Shooting Star

I saw a shooting star last night and I swore it was you.  I have been thinking about you for so long now, and missing you every day that you are gone.  How did life get so messed up that you just went away.  I wonder all the time what you are doing and how you are doing and where you are at.  Wonder what life has brought your way and if you are happy or not.  I wish that I had a sign of some sort to tell me that you are alright.  I know it seems silly for me to keep thinking that some day you are going to speak to me again.  I know that seems a little farfetched although I keep thinking that I might get that chance.  Oh well I can always wish on falling stars can’t I?!

Leave a Reply

